Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (H05) (v.2) (a,e,b) “Hallenser” (ed.Bensieck)

Sonatas (H05) (v.2) (a,e,b) “Hallenser” (ed.Bensieck)

$25.95 $23.36





SKU: 01H050000638


Flute Sonatas II by G.F. Handel
Volume 2 – “Hallenser” Sonatas
For Flute and Piano
Edited by Anja Bensieck
Includes 2 parts for Flute and Basso continuo in score form and a piano score
URTEXT Edition 

The flute sonatas in this volume are of questionable authorship. They have primarily been handed down in a single print advertised on July 22, 1730, by the London publishers John Walsh and Joseph Hare. This print is a collection that includes not only works by Handel but solo sonatas by Francesco Geminiani, Giovanni Battista Somis and Giuseppe Ferdinando Brivio. The first three sonatas bear the inscription “Traversa Solo by Mr. Handel” and are identified today as sonatas HWV374-376.

Sonata in a minor (HWV374)
Sonata in e minor (HWV375)
Sonata in b minor (HWV376)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.