Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (U02) (g,F) (ed.Braun)

Sonatas (U02) (g,F) (ed.Braun)

$23.95 $21.56





SKU: 01U02UE18736


Sonatas in g minor (HWV360) and F Major (HWV369) by G.F. Handel
Written for recorder and basso continuo
Can be played on flute with piano
Edited by Gerhard Braun
Realization of the figured bass by Siegfried Petrenz
Includes 2 scores for flute (recorder) and basso continuo (see sample page below) and a piano score

In the present form these sonatas allow the performer a certain degree of freedom in rhythm, dynamics, articulation, and embellishments. For this very reason, though, they also require a thoughtful and, as it were, “creative” approach. With this in mind the present edition includes no interpretitive suggestions. The edition reproduces the original text of the autograph manuscripts in score and parts. In realizing the thorough-bass, Siegfried deliberately opted for simplicity in order to allow the harpsichordist freedom to add their own ideas.

Sonata in g minor (HWV360)
Sonata in F Major (HWV369) 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.