Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (v.2) (BWV1033-35) (C,e,E)

Sonatas (v.2) (BWV1033-35) (C,e,E)







SKU: 01C030055553


Six Sonatas composed by JS Bach (1685-1750)
Edited and realized by William Bennett for Flute and Piano
Published by Chester Music
Includes score and parts



Sonata #4 in C Major (BWV 1033)
Sonata #5 in e minorr (BWV 1034)
Sonata #6 in E Major (BWV 1035)

The six Flute Sonatas of J.S. Bach fall into two groups of three. In Nos. 1-3 the composer provided a concertante keyboard part, where the right hand is as musically important as the flute and bass lines, apart from the occasional passage when he reverts to a figured bass. Nos. 4-6, however, adopt the four-movement pattern favored, for instance, by Telemann. This edition has been edited and realised by William Bennett. The solo flute part is also included on a separate insert.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.