Sonate #1 in G







SKU: 14S030021545


Sonata #1 in G Major by Johann Adolph Hasse (1699-1783)
Edited by Siegfried Schwab
For Flute and Guitar
Includes score and parts

Johann Adolph Hasse (1699-1783) is gradually rediscovered as master of the late Baroque era. Among his works are numerous sonatas and concertos for flute which, probably inspired by his friendship with Quantz and his relationship with Frederick the Great, play a special role. These also include the present Sonata for flauto traverse and basso continuo in an arrangement for flute and guitar. In the guitar part, the adaptation of the sonata for this instrumentation focuses on the fully notated bass line. Other – guitar-specific – embellishments such as chord vines, imitations, etc. stand back in favour of the leading bass line.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.