Home / Shop / Flute Music / Sonate Op78

Sonate Op78

$15.95 $14.36





SKU: 01Z040020890


Sonate, Op78 for Flute and Piano by Paul Juon

Dedication: To Anja

I.   Gemachlich

II.  Langsam, doch nicht shleppend

III. Straff, jedoch nicht zu schnell

Paul Juon (1872-1940) was one of the most self-willed, unique composers of the late and post-romantic period of music.  Although Swiss, he was born in Moscow and studied and taught in Russia and Germany.  From 1897 onward he took up residence in Berlin and where he became a successful composer, teacher.

The style of his many works, which, apart from opera include all the main forms and above all chamber music, ranges from a Romantic depth of expression to the rather mechanical expression of the beginnings of modern music; he used and arranged Russian and northern elements, experimented with variable meters and unusual time signatures, abandoned the idea of major and minor keys (but not tonality as such) and used parallel tuning and harmony of fourths.  He was compared as much to Brahms as to Stravinsky.  His Sonate, Op78 is of unusual importance within the flute repertoire as a whole.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.