Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonate pour flute et piano

Sonate pour flute et piano

$57.80 $52.02





SKU: 01L01AL30617


Composed by Yuko Uebayashi
For flute and piano
Published by Alphonse Leduc

A modern Japanese composer, she moved to France in 1998.  Her compositions are contemporary in style, and reflect the influence of the two places she has lived–Japan and France.  The movements are Lento, Presto, Calmato and Allegro.  

Contemporary Japanese composer, Yuko Uebayashi moved to Paris in 1998. Uebayashi's works have been met with much success in both Japan and France, Sonata for Flute and Piano being no exception. Flautist Jean Ferrandis described Uebayashi's works as “gems that, although they are so different, they yet belong to the same world, a world of vivacity, dreams, tenderness, humour, and one that is subtly contradicted by vehemence, virtuosity, melancholy and sorrow.” Sonata for Flute and Piano is made up of four movements with a typical performance lasting around 26 minutes. Sonata for Flute and Piano is modern in style, exploiting tonality, rhythm and the ensemble, making this a sublime addition to the advanced repertoire of the instrument.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.