$15.00 $13.50





SKU: 01F1800FPRB1


Sonatina for Flute and Piano
Composed by Richard E. Brown
Published by Falls House Press
Duration: 8 minutes

Allegro molto (e) | Andante moderato (C) | Allegro energico (e)

About the Composition:
As the title indicates, Sonatina for Flute and Piano closely follows sonata form on a small scale. Tonality and tonal relationships are basic to sonata form, and in this sonatina, the tonal relationships within and between the movements are all based on thirds. The first movement, Allegro molto, is a short, but fairly strict sonata-allegro in e minor. The Andante moderato second movement is a lyrical theme and variations in C major. The finale, Allegro energico, is an abridged sonata-rondo in the home key of e minor, the episodes of which are directly derived from the second subject of the first movment. Although this is not immediately obvious on casual listening, it provides the composition with a degree of thematic unity. 

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.