$21.95 $19.76





SKU: 37P070000448


Composed by Alexandra Harwood
For alto flute and piano
Performance Notes by Andrea Graves
Published by Progress Press
Includes score and alto flute part

Inspired by a passion for the alto flute and its need for more modern solo repertoire, Andrea Graves commissioned Alexandra Harwood to compose a lyrical and technically accessible concert piece for alto flute and piano. The resulting Sonatina is an excellent addition to the recital and teaching repertoire featuring traditional and improvisatory sounds based on ancient Japanese imperial court music–Gugaku. The melodies are meant to sound improvised leaving the music less constricted by preordained forms.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.