Home / Shop / Solos / Unaccompanied Flute (03) / Sonatina for solo flute

Sonatina for solo flute

$10.00 $9.00





SKU: 03A3800AVP58


Composer: Barbara Pentland
Publisher: Avondale Press
Instrumentation: Flute

Barbara Pentland (1912 – 2000) was a notable composer born in Winnipeg, Manitoba. “Pentland's style was influenced in her early works by late-Romantic music, later by neoclassicism and serial techniques, and finally by extended techniques and directed improvisation.”

“Sonatina for Solo Flute”, composed in 1954, is a work in three contrasting movements, “Andante tranquillo”, “Allegro”, and “Allegretto giocoso”. Written in conventional notation, this is a very playable example of mid-twentieth century composition. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.