$19.95 $17.96





SKU: 01S0800SU550


Sonatine for Flute and Piano
Composed by Lawrence Ink
Published by Southern Music Co.

The slow introduction offers a haunting, highly chromatic melody that begins by outlining a tritone. The melody is ambiguous in tonality and does not break down into regular phrases, but keeps building in intensity as one prolonged phrase. It never achieves a sense of resolution. Instead, it becomes increasingly agitated with quicker notes until culminating in a prolonged trill on a high A-flat. This leads to the Allegro where the flute again offers a theme outlining a tritone, this time based on a five note motive that keeps expanding into virtuosic runs. During the Allegro the character of the music constantly shifts from the tension of the rapid runs to moments of expansive lyricism in the flute underpinned by constantly moving notes in the piano. The ever increasing tension of the Allegro climaxes at the end as the flute soars to its highest D over a chord built on two tritones.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.