Sonatine de Giverny

$16.99 $15.29





SKU: 38P050041088


Sonatine de Giverny by Daniel Dorff
For Piccolo and Piano

Daniel Dorff's Sonative de Giverny is the first solo composition for piccolo and piano in the great tradition of the French School of Ravel, Gaubert, and Roussel. Giverny requires the piccoloist to perform with a beautiful, shimmering sound and an assortment of vibratoss; a big, rich low register; and a third octave transparency created through the mastery of controlled fortissimo.  All the French attributes of clarity and subtle dynamics are now being asked of the piccolo, and Giverny will become the landmark composition for expressive French piccolo playing.  Giverny now becomes a musical standard which other composers must attain.

I. Les fleurs ravissantes
II. Les jardins d'eaux
III. En ville

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.