SKU: 14D08000DO43


Composer: Loris O. Chobanian
Publisher: Doberman
Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar
Score only

1. Elegy
2. Discord
3. Epithet
4. Dialogue

He is a modern Armenian-American composer of classical music, conductor and performer, along with being a guitar and lute teacher.  The four sonnets in this piece are Elegy, Discord, Epithet and Dialogue.  In Elegy, the movement is outlined by 12 measure rhythmic segments, with the pitch content of the flute is in constant change.  A short, agitated middle section helps establish the ternary form of the movement.  Discord is written without bar lines, with the performers taking their cues from each other.  At first, seemingly difficult, the piece becomes much easier as the performers become acquainted with each other's parts and appreciate the freedom from the rigidity of having to match each beat.  The opening sonority of Epithet is introduced by the guitarist, and becomes the structural material that is transformed throughout the movement by displacement and permutation.  Dialogue establishes a driving rhythm that is only interrupted by a slow middle section. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.