$34.95 $27.96





SKU: 30F3800FM813


Sonority for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet and Piano by Roma Cafolla

Score and parts

3 Movements

Sonority is a generic term for a selection of pitches sounded simultaneously, and it is interchangeable with words such as chord or harmony. It describes a full, rich deep tone.

1st Movement – Written within a few days this tapestry of sound was appealing and inspiring. What can be achieved when 4 individual instrumentalists collaborate to produce a sound spectrum unique in color and texture.

2nd Movement – 22 bars of introduction lead to the main theme which has a driving repetitive motif. This is a heartfelt melody Bar 62 lifts the mood and each of the instruments contribute equally to the overall effect. Bar 118 sees a return to the darker theme and the piece ends in a unison with underlying piano semiquavers.

3rd Movement – An introductory 14 bars leads to the main theme marked Andantino (animandosi) which is light and carefree. The harmonies are intricate and varied. Bar 109 sees a return to Andante con moto and there is a tranquil interlude. At Bar 147 the main theme returns with a final triumphant flourish.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.