Sound Reflections






SKU: 10E190F15109


Sound Reflections
Composed by Richard Byrd
For 5 flutes
Published by Eighth Note Publications
Includes score and parts

About this Piece:
      The musical material for Sound Reflections was inspired after a trip to the Grand Canyon. The opening voicings of quartal harmonies reflect the canyon's vast expanse. The figurative and literal echoes of the canyon are captured in this piece through imatative canonical writing including sections of rhythmic and tonal phasing. Sound Reflections embodies the breath-taking views and adventures of exploring the Grand Canyon through the juxtaposition of majestic yet serene melodic motives with tension building rhythmic canonical writing. This work is fun to perform and enjoyable to hear, and is ideal for competitions, conference preludes, and engaging concert programs. 
      There is also a duet version of this piece entitled Canyon Echoes.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.