Spirit of Ink, Op230






SKU: 06P030066324


The Spirit of Ink, Op. 230 composed by Alan Hovhaness 
Written for 3 Flutes
Includes score and parts

This was commissioned by Chiyo Amemiya, to be played for a Japanese ballet performance.  Hovhaness is an American composer of Armenian and Scottish descent.  The entire piece is 19 minutes long, and has nine movements.

I. Apparition of the Eternal One
II. Sunrise Birds
III. Salutation of Dawn
IV. Tree of Birds
V. Apparition of a Celestial City
VI. Strange Birds
VII. Angelic Salutation
VIII. Birds in a Magic Forest
VIIII. Birds Amid Celestial Towers

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.