Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / String Quartett in g Op10, Part 3 (Third Movement)

String Quartett in g Op10, Part 3 (Third Movement)

$19.00 $17.10






SKU: 10A2100FC272


String Quartett in g Minor, Opus 10, Part III
Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Arranged by Jelle Hogenhuis for Flute Choir
Published by Alry Publications
Includes score and parts

2 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute, Contrabass Flute (or Bass Flute 2)

One year before his breakthrough as a composer with Prelude a l'Apres-midi d'un Faune, Claude Debussy published his Quator opus 10 for strings (String Quartett) in 1893. The Prelude a l'Apres-midi d'un Faune stands on the threshold to modernity; many of those elements were already there in the String Quartett.

In the third movement of the String Quartet, we see a reintroduction of long-forgotten modalities and whole tone scales. To adapt the piece for flute choir, the painful decision had to be made to transpose the piece a major third up. Thus the piece can be played by 2C flutes, alto flute, bass flute, and contrabass flute.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.