Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Suite de Danses

Suite de Danses






SKU: 01F3800FM804


Suite de Danses
Composed by Roma Cafolla
for Flute and Piano
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and flute part

As a child I was privileged to be introduced to these dances by Ms. Watson, my ballet teacher. She was an immense talent and explained the nuances and intricacies with care and passion for the subject. 

I. Prelude (Allegro) – The introduction to the suite.
II. Allemande (Moderato con moto) – An elaborate court dance popular in the 16th century. It is usually followed by the Courante.
III. Courante (Allegro delicato) – A dance of French origin. The name is derived from the French word courir – to run. Typically in triple time, it features a short up beat. Staccato in nature and lively in performance. 
IV. Sarabande (Grave patetico) – A slow, courtly dance in triple time often followed up by a Gigue.
V. Gigue (Vivace Leggiero) – A lively baroque dance originating from the Irish jig and imported into France in the mid 17th century. It usually appears at the end of a suite. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.