Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Suite for flute & piano

Suite for flute & piano

$17.95 $16.16





SKU: 01A390019960


Composed by Jean-Baptiste Lully (1632-1687)
For flute and piano
Piano Realization by C. Cheret and H. Modzelewska
Published by Arpeges/International Music Diffusion

The four movements, “Air Tendre, “Courante”, “Sarabande” and “Gigue” are quite simple, and typical of the era. Ornamentation is well-chosen but will need care in its correct interpretation, particularly in the first movement.

This has a very nice chamber music feel: the interplay between the treble of the piano part and the flute in the second movement, the melodic dominance of the piano in the third, and the driving, rollicking Gigue showing off the flute, with occasional melodic bursts in the piano accompaniment. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.