Home / Shop / Flute Music / Suite Imaginaire

Suite Imaginaire

$13.00 $11.70






SKU: 03A210000F30


Suite Imaginaire for Solo Flute by Johann Martin Blochwitz

Compiled and edited by Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren

I. Allemande

II. Courente

III. Sarabande

IV. Giga

Johann Martin Blochwitz (1687-1742), not a very well-known name even amongst flutists, initially studied in Leipzig before he was employed as an oboist (1711) and then flutist (1717) in the Dresden Court Orchestra, where he performed as second flutist alongside Pierre-Gabriel Buffardin. The Suite Imaginaire presented here has not previously existed in this form. Blochwitz composed many movements of dance music, some of them are collected under the title “Fantasier og Preludier. 8 Capricier og andre Stykker til Øvelse for Flöÿten af ​​Quantz,” a volume which was published in 1740 and is found at the Royal Library in Copenhagen. In addition to works by Johann Joachim Quantz it includes the dances of Blochwitz which are presented here. Four of these movements have been compiled into a suite: Allemande, Courente, Sarabande, and Giga.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.