Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Suite in c (BWV997) (Partita in c)

Suite in c (BWV997) (Partita in c)







SKU: 01U02UE18025


Suite in c minor (BWV 997), Partita in c minor composed by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Edited by Siegfried Petrenz for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

The present version for flute and harpsichord follows the sources very closely, and the additions are confined almost exclusively to the basso continuo part.  In the fugue- and in particular in the two-part passages of the middle section- minor alterations in the form of the reallocation of parts were necessary.  This proved to be the only way to avoid long gaps in the harpsichord part.  The Double is so much of a self-contained entity as a keyboard piece that no attempt has been made to create a flute part.  This movement may have been added later, at the stage at which the work was turned into a keyboard composition. In a performance which includes the Double, the Gigue has to be repeated da capo. -Preface by Siegfried Petrenz

I. Preludio
II. Fuga
III. Sarabande
IV. Gigue
V. Double

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.