Suite in g


Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33K03000E522


Suite in g minor
from Suite No. 16 in g minor for Keyboard
Composed by George Frederick Handel
Arranged by Peter C. Vollmers
For Woodwind Quintet
Published by Kjos
Total duration: 7'20″
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

The Composition:
Suite in g minor is a complete adaptation of Suite No. 16 for keyboard by George Frederick Handel. Articulations and dynamic nuances have been added, adapting this piece to the musical demands and characteristics, not of an 18th century keyboard instrument, but of the modern woodwind quintet. Some of the original embellishments have been changed or omitted to best suit the ensemble. 
      All repeats should be honored to preserve symmetry. However, in performance, the second repeats in the first and third movements may be omitted to give each movement a strong sense of ternary form.

I.   Allemande
II.  Courante
III. Sarabande
IV.  Gigue

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.