Home / Shop / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Quartets (08) / Suite L Arlesienne Suite #2

Suite L Arlesienne Suite #2

$46.95 $42.26






SKU: 08H270003369


L'Arlesienne Suite No. 2 by Georges Bizet
Arranged for four flutes by Doris Geller
Includes score and parts

The French composer Georges Bizet (1838-1875) is known today primarily for his opera “Carmen”. His two L'Arlesienne- Suites of four movements are famous as well and are part of the orchestral repertoire. Bizet arranged them out of his music for t he drama by Daudet “L'Arlesienne”. The third movement of the second suite contains one of the most famous and most beautiful solos for flute in orchestral: mostly accompanied by a solitary harp the solo flute dwells upon enchanting cantilenas. As is true for all orchestral works arranged for flute it is also true in the present arrangement that it is convenient to have a choric execution of the parts. To colour the arrangement a bit and to approach the original orchestral version it is advisable to alternate between  tutti and soli.  

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.