Sylvan Suite


flute choir
score and parts





SKU: 10N050000039


Sylvan Suite – an original work in three movements for flute choir by John W. N. Palmer
Scored for Piccolo, 4 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute and optional Contrabass Flute.

Sylvan Suite was composed for Palmer's wife, Anne, for her flute ensemble. Although most of John's creative work has been for the brass family, his approach for this suite found him thinking about the substance, wood, hence the piece's title.  He urges the performer to invoke thoughts of a forest or to conjure up an image of a glade of trees and to think about what might be happening somewhere within that world.

1) Allegro   (highly rhythmic with strong contrasting staccato and legato motives)

2) Rubato – Adagio – Moderato

3) Allegro vivace   (exploding with rhythmic vitality which must be maintained, except for a deceptive momentary winding down, right through to the final note)

Further performance notes are included in the score.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.