Their Mouths Struck Dumb (for all the fallen)


Their Mouths Struck Dumb (for all the fallen) composed by Richard Arnest, c.2007
parts and score for flute (with alto flute), clarinet (with bass clarinet), chimes (or vibraphone), piano, violin, cello
The composer has provided specific performance notes for this reflective, quietly ominous, homage to lives lost.





SKU: 31M487051106


Their Mouths Struck Dumb for chamber ensemble by Richard Arnest
Includes score and parts


flute (with alto flute), clarinet (with bass clarinet), chimes, piano, violin, and cello


Throughout, the bar lines measure time rather than phrasing. Individual lines are phrased and articulated appropriately. Tenuto accents are used to represent local strong beats for the individual parts. Ostinato patterns(including those passed from instrument to instrument) should be unstressed, following the noted dynamic contour.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.