Three Madrigals

$15.00 $13.50







SKU: 10F18000FCD3


3 Madrigals
Composed by Orlando di Lasso (c. 1532-1594)
Arranged by John E. Davis
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

These three popular madrigals by the Italian composer Orlando di Lasso exemplify the transition between late renaissance and early baroque musical style, combining forward-looking homophonic textures with 16th century harmonies and cadence figures. Three Madrigals can be performed either by a flute quartet consisting of two c-flutes, alto and bass flute, or by a flute choir through use of doubled parts.

Performance time: 3:40

I. Ah Could My Eyes Behold Thee (S'io ti vedess' una sol)
II. O Lady Fair (O occhi manza mia)
III. I Know a Young Maiden (Ich wais mir ein Meidlein hübsch und fein) 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.