Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Three Preludes and Fugues from The Well-tempered Clavier

Three Preludes and Fugues from The Well-tempered Clavier

$11.00 $9.90






SKU: 01F180FH0190


Three Preludes and Fugue (BWV853, BWV891, BWV893) from “The Well-tempered Clavier” composed by J.S. Bach
Edited by Friedrich von Huene for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

These arrangements give the flautist the chance to play this beautiful music and appreciate the ingenious contrapuntal techniques. They have been transposed to make them suitable for modern as well as the Baroque traverso. A violoncello or a viola da gamba may be added to reinforce the bass line.


Praeludium and Fuga VIII (BWV 853) –  Praeludium (g minor), Fuga a 3 Voci (g minor)
Praeludium and Fuga XXII (BWV 891) –  Praeludium (d minor), Fuga a 4 Voci (d minor)
Praeludium and Fuga XXIV (BWV 893) – Praeludium (e minor), Fuga a 3 Voci (e minor)

*These are different preludes and fugues than listed in the Zimmermann edition of Three Preludes & Fugues from “The Well-tempered Clavier”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.