Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Three Sonatas

Three Sonatas

$17.95 $16.16






SKU: 01H09000HM33


Three Sonatas composed by Anonymous, circa 1730
Edited by Waldemar Woehl for Flute and Piano (for treble recorder and basso continuo)
Includes parts for Flute, optional basso continuo and a piano score

The following three sonatas are taken from a manuscript which contrains 12 sonatas without any indication of the composer or the intended instrument.  Judging by the character of the melody, the notation, the range and the keys selected, they are sonatas for recorder from the early 18th century, which an amateur musician may have written for and dedicated to an amateur recorder player-perhaps a person of rank. The sonatas display an astonishing power of melodic incention and rhythmic construction. 

Sonata #1 in F Major
Sonata #2 in f minor 
Sonata #3 in C Major

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.