Trio in D







SKU: 22H040001260


Trio in D Major
Composed by Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
For flute, violin, and cello
Edited by Herbert Kolbel
Published by Heinrichshofen
Includes parts only

Adagio | Allegro | Menuetto-Allegretto

Originally composed for barytone (a viola d’amore-like instrument), viola or violin and cello.  Although the barytone was not much in use at the time this work was composed, Haydn composed numerous trios featuring the barytone in the years between 1765 and 1771 in Eisenstadt, to the order of his master, the Elector Esterhazy, who was a diligent barytone player.  Already in 1803, in Haydn’s time, this trio appeared in print with the instrumental arrangement for flute, violin, cello, and enjoyed great popularity.  This rich, but nonetheless easy work is especially welcome, because compositions for flutes in classical chamber music, in comparison to baroque, rococo and early classical periods are unfortunately very infrequent.  — Herbert Kolbel

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.