Trio in Four Movements






SKU: 22K210002006


Trio in 4 Movements
Composed by Libby Larsen
For Flute, Viola, and Harp
Published by Kenwood Editions
Duration: 14'45″
Includes score and parts

Program Note:
      In Trio in Four Movements, I set about to use clarity of gesture and economy of texture to create an elegant vehicle for lyric expression. Each of the four movements explores this idea in its own way. In Movement I, I gave the flute long, fluid lines, free of metric intervention supported by the viola and harp. Further into the movement, the three instruments engage in a four measure dialogue, and then return to the previous texture to complete the movement. Doily texture is my exploration in the brief (1 minute, 15 seconds) Movement II. Its agile, interwined, filament-like musical effect is contrasted by Movement III. Pulse – calm, quiet, flowing – lies at the heart of Movement III. Lyrical lines are presented in the instruments, sometimes solo, sometimes unison, sometimes in moments of imitation. Movement IV uses dart gestures, articulation, quicksilver and air cadence to create its effect.
~ Libby Larsen

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.