Trio Op53 #1

$16.99 $13.59






SKU: 06F180FH0111


Trio Opus 53 No.1 composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Arranged by John E. Davis for 2 C flutes and Alto flute (with optional cello)
Includes score and parts
Duration. 10 minutes

This two movement work is part of a large body of chamber music that Haydn wrote for the pleasure of the Esterhazy court during the 1760s and 1770s.  Haydn's parton, Prince Paul Anton Esterhazy, was an avid amateur musician who played the baryton.  Therefore, much of Haydn's chamber music from this period included or featured this archaic string instrument- as was possibly the case with this trio in its original form.  This arrangement is scored for two c-flutes and alto flute, with an alternate cello part that may either double or supplant the alto flute.  

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.