Home / Shop / Flute Music / Trio Sonata Op1#1

Trio Sonata Op1#1







SKU: 24F3800FM880


Trio Sonata Op1#1 by Antonio Vivaldi

Arranged for Flute, Oboe and Piano by Robert Rainford

Piano score and parts

1. Prelude
2. Allemanda
4. Capriccio
5. Gavotta

Vivaldi’s Op. 1 was a set of 12 Trio sonatas. At the time, a composer’s Op. 1 was seen as proof of maturity as a composer, and also the most perfected and corrected of his lifetimes publications. In fact many a composers’ first printed edition was often postponed until the composer felt he had reached the required standard. Trio Sonatas were generally composed for two violins and a continuo, although the soloists could be substituted at will. There were generally two categories: sonata da camera consisting of a group of dance like movements, and sonata da chiesa which were much more serious and alternated fast and slow movements.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.