Triosonate in b







SKU: 05S0300FTR45


Trio Sonata in b minor composed by Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780)
Edited by Hugo Ruf for two Flutes and Piano
Includes score and parts

Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780) was a student of Johann Sebastian Bach who greatly valued his musical accomplishments and scholarly knowledge. During his time in Zwickau (1737-43) Krebs composed a collection of six trio sonatas 'Denen Liebhabern der Instrumental-Music zum angenehmen Zeitvertreib', the second of which is the sonata published here. Although still in the formal tradition of the sonata da chiesa, the four-movement church sonata, it already points to the post Baroque era, especially with regard to the melody, to the gallant sentimental movements. This very charming work has been out of print for a long time and is now republished in the Edition Schott.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.