Triosonate in G (BWV1039)

$26.95 $24.26






SKU: 05B010005199


Triosonate G-Dur (Trio Sonata in G Major) by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Edited by Hans-Peter Schmitz for two Flutes and Basso continuo
Revised by Ulrich Leisinger
Includes score and parts
Moderately Difficult

“The present Trio Sonata in G major for two transverse flutes and basso continuo (BWV 1039), for example, is identicle to the Sonata for viola da gamba and obbligato harpsichord (BWV 1039), and three of its four movements have also come down to us in organ transcriptions from Bach's own circle. 

The principle source for the G Major Trio is a set of handwritten parts formerly ownded by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach and which later entered the Royal Library in Berlin.  Two scribes were involved in the production of this manuscript.” Epilogue by Ulrich Leisinger

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.