Triptych for Flutes


flute choir
score and parts





SKU: 10A410AOS067


Triptych for Flutes
Composed by L. Elise Carter
for Flute Choir
Published by Art of Sound Music
Includes score and parts
Movement I — Medieval Jaunt
This movement is based around one main melody line, which is done in retrograde and is manipulated in other ways as well.  To get the full melody line, have the group start at rehearsal A, but play in unison, not as a canon.  This movement is very quirky and meant to be played with a somewhat dark sense of humor.
Movement II — FlutterBy
This movement was written while in residency at I-Park, near a Connecticut national forest.  It was very quiet with the exception of the insects, and they wound up having a big influence on this movement.
Movement III — Catches the Wind 
This piece is inspired by a medicine woman who has power over the wind.  The piece is meant to reflect the sounds of the wind and the solos in the 1st flute reflect the medicine woman.
Instrumentation – Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Flute 3, Flute 4, Alto Flute 1, Alto Flute 2, Bass Flute 1 and 2. Contrabass Flute
Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.