Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Duets (04) / Twelve Bass Arias from the Cantatas (Score Only)

Twelve Bass Arias from the Cantatas (Score Only)







SKU: 04M36TCO9999


Twelve Bass Arias from the Cantatas composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
Edited by Paul Renzi for two Flutes
Includes score only

Except for the aria from cantata No. 95, which is for Alto, Oboe d'amore and Basso Continuo, these Bass arias as written by Bach consist only of the vocal line (1st Flute) and basso continuo (2nd Flute). The bass figures have been omitted but each aria-duet is presented here in its entirety, with no alteration of form or structure or key transposition. Only a few dynamics have been added and articulations specified in order to make the music more idiomatic to the flute. 

Cantata #94-Was frag ich der Weit
Cantata #112-Das neugeborne Kindlein
Cantata #92-Ich hab in gottes herz und Sinn
Cantata #208-Was mir behagt ist nur die muntre
Cantata #186-Argre dich o Seele, nicht
Cantata #129-Gelobet sei der herr, mein gott
Cantata #211-Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht (Coffee)
Cantata #39-Brich dem Hungrigen dein Brot
Cantata #95-Christus, der ist mein Leben
Cantata #203-Amore Traditore
Cantata #62-Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland
Cantata #7-Christ unser herr, zum Jordan kam

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.