Twelve Canons Op113

$21.95 $19.76






SKU: 08L07E220C35


12 Canons (from 13 Canon fur Fauenstummer), Op113 by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Transcribed by Tom A Kennedy, Jr
For 3 C Flutes and optional Alto Flute/Bass Flute; Alto and Bass not used in every piece.
Includes score and parts

The 13 Canons for Women's Voices, op113, were compiled and revised for publication in 1891. The canons originally numbered 1, 2, 8, 10, 11 and 12 were composed by Johannes Brahms between 1859 and 1863 for the Hamburg Ladies Chorus. He described them as love poems that pretty girls would find wasy and enjoyable to sing. Of the remaining canons in the collection, Brahms composed the original numbers 6 and 7 between 1857-8 in Dusseldorf, and the original numbers 3, 4, 5, 9 and 13 after 1863 in Vienna.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.