Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Quartets (08) / Two Four-Part Preludes & Fugues from The Well-Tempered Clavier (BTS4)

Two Four-Part Preludes & Fugues from The Well-Tempered Clavier (BTS4)







SKU: 08M30000BTS4


Two Four-Voice Preludes and Fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier by J.S. Bach

Transcribed for Piccolo, Eb Flute (or C Flute) Flute, C Flute, and Alto Flute by Kyril Magg
Includes parts and score

This volume of the Bach Tercentenary Series invites flutists to draw first-hand inspiration from the magnificent music of the Well-Tempered Clavier. Performing these transcriptions encourages players to have a mutual sense of purpose and style modeled on the unified efforts of the separate fingers of a keyboard artist playing the same music. This volume is intended as chamber music rather than as flute choir material: balances will be attained with more flexibility and detail heard with greater clarity if there is only one player per part.

Prelude and Fugue in Ab Major (BWV886)
Prelude and Fugue in b minor (BWV869)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.