Two Pieces

$15.00 $13.50

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33M2600WQ262


2 Debussy Pieces
Composed by Claude Debussy
For Woodwind Quintet
Arranged by Bill Holcombe Jr.
Published by Musicians Publications
Includes score and parts

Des Pas Sur La Neige (Footprints in the Snow)

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, French Horn, and Bassoon (or Bass Clarinet)

A French composer, he is one of the leading figures to work with impressionist music. Originally written for piano, the Des pas Sur La Neige or Footprints in the Snow is the sixth of Debussy's first set of preludes.  It evokes a stark, glacial landscape or resigned sadness or solitude.  The melancholy melody is fragmented, and is superimposed by plodding ostinato figures.  The Rondel was originally for voice and piano, with the melody line is shared between the flute and the clarinet.   An optional bass clarinet part is provided, if a bassoonist is not available.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.