Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Two Sonatas Op6 #2 & Op6 #3

Two Sonatas Op6 #2 & Op6 #3

$16.50 $14.85






SKU: 01S030FTR123


Two Sonatas Op6 #2 & Op6 #3 composed by Carl Friedrich Abel (1723-1787)
Edited by Hugo Ruf for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

Abel was considered by his contemporaries to be the last great viola da gamba virtuoso, and he was particularly admired for his thorough understanding of compositional techniques and his ability to improvise brilliantly on string and keyboard instruments.  “His instrumental playing was always distinguished by beauty and power of expression,” and no one could ever have played the viola da gamba more effectively and impressively” (The Gentleman's Magazine). Schubart wrote the following: “He devoted himself to composition with great success, and produced excellent works particularly in the chamber style.  His symphonies are full-bodied and splendid: and there are flashes of genius in everything he wrote.” -Preface by Hugo Ruf


Sonata 2: G major
I Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Vivace

Sonata 3: e minor
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Vivace


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.