Unabashedly Said

$50.00 $45.00

Alex Shapiro composed 2011 parts and piano score duration 11:00
flute (and piccolo, one player) clarinet, horn, violin, cello, piano





SKU: 31A300000001


Unabashedly Said Alex Shapiro 
Includes score and parts
Duration: approx. 11 minutes


b flat clarinet
french horn


A modern American composer, she has become one the Pacific coast's of acoustic and electroacoustic music. The initial version of this piece, titled Unabashedly, was composed in 2006 for flute, violin, cello and piano.  This updated version added the lush voices of clarinet and horn to the piece, was was performed during the 2011 concert tour of the Chicago-based ensemble Palomar.  The composer notes that we need beauty and emotional truth for our sanity.  Uneasy melancholy, anger and despair, quirky acceptance, calm, and complete elation, each pulse through our lives and insist that we stare directly, without flinching.  When we are most true to ourselves, we neither mince our words nor parse our notes.  She feels that we communicate as passionately and unabashedly as we wish. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.