Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Variations


$10.25 $9.23





SKU: 01J110JP8010


Variations for Flute and Piano
Composed by Ilya Levison
For flute and piano
Composed by Jeanne Inc.

Composed in 1982, the theme and its eight variations are organized in a continuous arch form. Variations I introduces triples figure in the pinao which serves as an initial motoric impulse for the piece. The theme goes throught various mood changes in Variations 3-5 until its initial energy seems to be exhausted in Variation 6. The rebound starts in variation 7 and reaches an explosive climax in the final variation 8. The distorted motives of the theme are presented in piano clusters against the frantic chromatic runs in the flute part. Disarranged elements of the theme emerge in the mysterious Coda.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.