SKU: 34P030006675


Vocalise for Soprano, Flute and Piano by Henry Cowell

Includes one performance score

Duration:  8:00

The composer suggests using “ah” throughout the vocal line.  The six contrasting sections contain rhythmical freedom and rubato as well as more precise rhythmic flow.  The vocal line is basically traditional with a few sections of modern notation for accents that emphasize certain metric beats.  These accents must be stressed heavily by sudden thrusts of the diaphragm.  The coordination is a bit tricky, but the plaintive beauty of this piece is memorable.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.