Wachet Auf

$25.00 $22.50






SKU: 33E19WWE2858


Wachet Auf
Composed by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Arranged by David Marlatt
Published by Eighth Note Publications
Includes score and parts
Duration: 3:35

Part 1 – flute, oboe, or clarinet
Part 2 – flute, oboe, or clarinet
Part 3 – clarinet or alto saxophone
Part 4 – clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, or F Horn
Part 5 – bass clarinet, bassoon, or baritone saxophone

Wachet Auf is a section from J.S. Bach's Cantata No.140. Heralded as one of Bach's finest cantatas, it was written for the 27th Sunday after Trinity. What is interesting about this time is that this Sunday does not exist unless Easter is very early. Therefore this happened only twice during Bach's years in Leipzig. The libretto is based of a hymn by Philipp Nicolai (1599) and due to the nature of the writing, this work is considered a chorale cantata.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.