Wicked Vicar (The)


flute choir;
score and parts





SKU: 10F180FH0375


The Wicked Vicar
Composed by Jonathan Cohen
for Flute Choir
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

 The vicar really isn’t wicked, he’s just immoderate.  Here are four little vignettes of his day.  The first movement, “Making His Rounds,” is a reel featuring a peppy minor tune that winds from light to dark and light again, as the vicar makes his way.  The second movement finds the vicar “Flirting on the High Street,” as a love interest approaches, passes, and disappears around the corner, resulting in a brief flight of fancy.  “Past the Tippling Point”, the third movement, is a queasy tango that starts very slowly, then accelerates throughout to a frenetic climax before ending with a shaky bass finish. Finally, “The Feast Begins” brings a glorious and energetic end to the day.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.