Wind Quintet #2

$28.95 $26.06





SKU: 33F3800FM818


Wind Quintet #2 by David Baker

Score and parts

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, clarinet in A, horn, bassoon

Deriving it’s title from the tumbling quintuplets that ripple through the first movement, this work is in stark contrast to the narrative form of my first wind quintet. After this opening ‘watercolour sketch’ replete with it’s passionate outbursts we enter a slightly mysterious and anxious world in the second movement. A regular ‘heartbeat’ figure is juxtaposed against jagged rhythms and textures before we close with a short playful section that gives way to an equally brief reiteration of the opening quintuplet figure. The final movement is a wistful, dreaming coda, centered with an allegro pseudo fugue that dissolves into a crazy rhythmic playground before tumbling back to our soft, peaceful dreams.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.