Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more winds) / Woodwind Quintets (33) / Wind Quintet (Hommage to Stravinsky)

Wind Quintet (Hommage to Stravinsky)

$31.95 $28.76

Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33E100000239


Wind Quintet – Hommage a Igor Stravinsky
Composed by Thomas Simaku (b. 1958)
Published by Emerson Wind Editions
Duration: 9 minutes
Includes score and parts

During my student years in Albania the longing to listen openly to the 'illegal' music of Stravinsky was overwhelmingly strong. This wind quintet, composed between December 1991 and February 1992 is just a small part of that desire, translated into sound. The three movements, although different in character, share the same melodic material and should be regarded as three different aspects of the same idea. 

-Thomas Simaku

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.