Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Wired and Released

Wired and Released






SKU: 01C440002013


Wired and Released by Derek Charke
For flute and piano
Includes score and parts
Duration: 11 minutes

This work is a part of a collection of works for solo instrument and piano (or harp). Each piece is in three movements. The outer movements are high energy. The first movement tends to be minimalistic. The middle movement uses a walking bass-like line with a disjunct but lyric 'endless' chromatic melody. The last movement tends to be more free-flowing with longer active lines based on variations on a single pentatonic, or other scale with limited pitch material. Outer movements are titles “Wired”, “Wound”, “Released”, or another similar name. The middle movement is always called “and” as it joins the two outer movements.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.