Home / Shop / Solos / Unaccompanied Flute (03) / Yamamoto Perpetuo

Yamamoto Perpetuo

$18.95 $17.06






SKU: 03C030061472


Yamamoto Perpetuo 
Composer: Michael Nyman
Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: Flute

Yamamoto Perpetuo was written by Michael Nyman for solo violin in 1993 to a commission by fashion designer Yohji Yamamoto for his show that year in Paris. Nyman added a second violin, viola, and cello to the solo line and turned it into his String Quartet #4. This arrangement for solo flute resotres the work as a stand-alone piece for one player in eleven sections, drawing additionally upon material from the quartet version. Findon determined that this should be a performable piece, rather than a book of virtuoso studies. Stamina and breathing issues were a major concern and with this in mind, with Michael' agreement the order of the eleven movements have been varied from the original.

AVAILABLE RECORDINGS : Michael Nyman – Yamamoto Perpetuo for Solo Flute

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.