Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Allegretto(1890) & Allegro(1885) (ed.Blakeman)

Allegretto(1890) & Allegro(1885) (ed.Blakeman)

$13.95 $12.56





SKU: 01H19000HE13


Paul Taffanel (1844-1908)
Edited by Paul Blakeman

The Allegretto (1890) and Allegro (1885) presented here were commissioned by the Paris Conservatoire as accompanied sightreading tests for the end-of-year flute competitions. Taffanel went beyond mere examination requirements and produced two delightful miniatures. While there are some technical challenges, the real demands are musical ones: a beautiful tone, expressive phrasing – the chief characteristics of Taffanel's own “magic flute”.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.