Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Andante (from Italian Symphony, 2nd movement)

Andante (from Italian Symphony, 2nd movement)

$26.00 $23.40

flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10A21000FC67


Andante from Italian Symphony, 2nd Movement by Felix Mendelssohn, arranged for flute choir by Martha Rearick (published 1988)

Performance notes are included by the arranger. It is of particular importance that the alto and bass flutes (doubled if possible) play a staccato to sound like the cello pizzicatos in the original orchestra version. It is above this bass line that the lyrical melody flows in lovely contrast.

Scored for 7 flutes, alto flute, and bass flute.

Duration: 6:00

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.